First Post

eiffel-tower       Hi everyone,

As you all know, I will be going to Europe next summer along with a group of students from my area. I have been selected as one of top 40 students in the area by a group of teachers to go to France, Italy, and Greece to be a student ambassador. I will be visiting different hot spots in these three countries, and I will recieve 100+ hours of school time. This is a trip of a lifetime, and I am ecstactic to be able to partake in it. Thank you for your support! I will be posting every once in a while to fill you in on what stages I am on and how far along I am getting. Thank you!

Sean Murphy

Student Ambassador

6 Responses to “First Post”

  1. Great start Sean! I am so glad you are blogging the entire experience

  2. Jope Murphy (AKA Dad) Says:

    Sean
    Nice job! You should put a link to people to people.

  3. This is so cool! I’m so proud of you. I can’t wait to hear about all of the amazing experiences you’ll have.

  4. Hi Sean! I got your link from your mom’s site on Facebook and just wanted to say congrats on the exciting opportunity! I studied abroad in Australia during college, and it was an amazing experience. I hope you have a blast! As for fundraising, check around and see if there are any local companies around that would be willing to sponsor you. You could give them a link to the blog so that they could be updated on all the goings-on, and you could have a “Special Thanks To: ***List of Sponsors*** so they get a bit of publicity. Let me know if there’s anything else I can do to help with your fundraising.

    Jackie (aka Jaxie)

  5. Aunt Linda Says:

    Hi Sean – I’m so glad you’re doing a blog! It will be a great way to follow your trip prep and the trip itself. We are very excited for you! Just be careful that your Dad (aka, “Jope Murphy”) doesn’t try to stowaway in one of your suitcases. He’s hatching a plan! 🙂

    Love, Aunt Linda

  6. Hi Sean.
    What a cool blog site!
    Connie and I and the boy’s are really proud of you and we know you will have a great time in Europe.
    My suggestion to you is to hit Pop up for some really NICE video equipment so you can totally document your trip!!!!!!!

    Later Dude

Leave a comment