May 19, 2009

After not posting for a while, I am (finally) updating my blog. There are 42 days until departure! I will be gone from June 30 until July 19. I will try to get on a computer to update my blog at every opportunity I get to update this. I am so excited to go. Thank you again to all of my sponsors for making my trip possible!

Sean Murphy
Student Ambassador

One Response to “May 19, 2009”

  1. Uncle Ernie Says:

    Dude – this is going to be so great. You’ll be seeing countries and people that you may never again get the opportunity to see, and that a lot of people never will. That is awesome and you’ve done a great job to give yourself this opportunity.

    This whole trip is going to be a complete whirl. Before you know it you’ll be back home. So just wake up every day with the idea that you are just going to soak in that day and the things that day brings.

    AND you’re going to meet girls of many nations!! And you won’t even understand what they’re saying, because they won’t be speaking English. Which will put you way ahead of me, because I usually can’t understand them when they ARE speaking English!

    Enjoy and have a wonderful and safe trip!!

Leave a comment